Charlie Bain Award

The Trenton Rotary Club initiated the “Charlie Bain” Rotarian of the Year award 1998.  The first award was given to Howard Berger in June 1998.

Charlie Bain was the District Governor during the Rotary years 1980-1981.  The “Charlie Bain Trenton Rotarian of the Year Award” was established to recognize and honor those Rotarians in the Trenton Rotary Club who have, over a period of time, best exemplified Rotary’s motto- “Service Above Self.”  The selection committee is made up of the President, Past President, President-elect and the Vice President of the club.

Past Recipients:

Howard Berger 1998
Ken Tillman 1999
Dave Breidinger 2000
Ross Bevis 2001
Joe Lucci 2002
Bill Sheehy 2003
Janet Krawtschenko 2004
Bud Gough 2005
Curt Hubert 2006
Rich Norton 2007
Marlon Bernstein 2008
Al Quinton 2009
R.J. Lewis 2010
Mike Tusay 2012
Chris Secrist 2013
David Navazio 2016
Mark Iorio 2017